WORSHIP

Andy and Chirstie.jpg
 

Vision Team: Melissa Roselle (leader), Aaron Duncan, Marcia Mifflin, Christie Lazarides Purdy, Sam Simmons

Staff liaison: Pastor Greg Busboom

 

 

Altar Guild:

Prepare the altar for each service. Care for the altar, its furnishings and linens, acolyte robes, Communion assistant robes and paraments.

Sanctuary: Diana Skube, 217.487.7340, ebuksjd@mchsi.com or djskube1@aol.com

PLC: Jan Cazel: 217.836.5554, cazelrn@gmail.com

 

Baking Communion Bread:

Bakers use provided recipe and instructions to make Communion bread 4x/year.

Ruthie Steen, 217.341.0528, sailbvi4@msn.com

 

Bell Choir:

Carlo Van Ulft: 217.793.3933 x208, carlo@venlocorp.com

 

Communion Assistant:

Sanctuary: Bonnie Draughan, 217.416.7722, sbc2drawn@aol.com

PLC: Cindy Engstrom, 217.636.7591, rwhippet@aol.com

 

Contemporary Praise Band:

Christie Lazarides: 217.691.5881, clazarides@gmail.com

 

Decorating Worship Space (PLC):

Craig Williams: 217.494.5476, craigwilliamsii@gmail.com

 

Greeters:

Greeters are the first impression someone has of the church. They set the tone, letting people know this is a welcoming place. Greeters answer questions, give direction and offer assistance.

5:00 pm Sanctuary: Carolyn Chambers, 217.679.0639, rccham1063@msn.com

8:00 am Sanctuary: Diana Skube, 217.487.7340, ebuksjd@mchsi.com or djskube1@aol.com

10:30 am Sanctuary: Coleen Koester, 217.483.7613, koester.coleen@comcast.net

PLC Hospitality (greeting and ushering combined):

Sarah Hembrook: 262.902.5771, sehembrook@gmail.com

 

Music Ministries:

Cantatas, Chancel Choir, Concert Series, Summer Vocal Ensembles

Sue Hamilton: 217.793.3933 x212, shamilton@stjohns-springfield.org

 

Readers:

Sanctuary: Bonnie Draughan, 217.416.7722, sbc2drawn@aol.com

PLC: Thi Bowden, 416.6552, ThiBcool1223@gmail.com

 

Sonshine Bags:

Organize children’s activity bags for worship services, to help both children and caretakers participate in worship. This opportunity is done weekly during the month(s) selected by those serving, and training is provided.

Liz Kelley, 217.483.6685, bhappy34@comcast.net

 

Ushers:

Brian Metz, 217.306.4523, brianpmetz@icloud.com

 

Video/Sound Tech:

Aaron Duncan, 918.759.0917, aduncan9210@gmail.com